online portal



Texas Municipal Clerks
at the
University of North Texas
1155 Union Cir #305067
Denton, Texas 76203
phone 940-565-3488

TMCA Chapters

TMCA, Inc., has 17 chapters across the State of Texas. TMCA chapters offer an excellent opportunity for networking with colleagues from nearby cities. Additionally, chapters can offer educational opportunities, peer recognition, and support.

Learn more about our chapters in their own words—TMCA chapters submit news articles in each issue of our quarterly newsletter.

Interested in joining your local TMCA chapter? Below is a map showing the approximate location of each chapter. Contact information is listed below.

Page last updated: October 30, 2018

TMCA Chapters Map

Contact your local chapter and join today!

Alamo Chapter
Chapter President Saundra Passailaigue, TRMC, City Secretary, City of Leon Valley
210-684-1391 •
Bluebonnet ChapterFacebook
Chapter President Christi Wynn, TRMC, City Secretary, City of Brownwood
325-646-5775 •
Capital Chapter
Chapter President Jeana Bellinger, TRMC, City Secretary, City of Brenham
979-337-7567 •
Central Texas Chapter
Chapter President Michelle Hicks, TRMC, City Secretary, City of Lacy Lakeview
254-799-2458 •
Coastal Bend Chapter
Chapter President Mary Valenzuela, TRMC, City Secretary, City of Kingsville
361-595-8002 •
Hill Country Chapter
Chapter President Elaine Simpson, TRMC, City Secretary/HR Manager, City of Granite Shoals
830-598-2424 •
Lone Star Chapter •
Chapter President René Dowl, TRMC, City Secretary, City of Garland
972-205-2404 •
Lower Rio Grande Valley Chapter •
Chapter President Ana Valdez, TRMC, City Secretary, City of Penitas
956-581-3345 •
North Texas Municipal Clerks Association Chapter •
Chapter President Amy Shelley, TRMC, Deputy City Secretary, City of Southlake
817-748-8015 •
Northeast Texas Chapter
Chapter President Doris Crockett, City Secretary, City of Bullard
903-894-7223 •

Panhandle Chapter
Chapter President Kimberly Sloat, TRMC, City Secretary, City of Canadian
806-323-6473 •

Pineywoods Chapter
Chapter President Ellie Monteaux, TRMC, City Sec. & Asst. City Mgr., City of Livingston
936-327-4311 •

Red River Chapter
Chapter President Janelle Stahr, TRMC, City Clerk, City of Burkburnett
940-569-2263 •
Salt Grass Chapter
Chapter President Marisela Garcia, TRMC, Dep. City Secretary, City of Webster
281-316-4144 •
South Plains Chapter
Chapter President Sharon Trumble, TRMC, City Secretary, City of New Deal
806-746-6399 •
West Texas Chapter
Chapter President SueAnn Reyes, Deputy City Secretary, City of Midland
432-685-7910 •
Yellow Rose Chapter
Chapter President Angie Wade, TRMC, City Secretary, City of Ennis
972-875-1234 •



TMCA membership
TMCA chapters
TMCA committees


about TMCA, Inc.
TMCA code of ethics
TMCA officers
TMCA presidents
TMCA Policy Manual


Clerk of the Year



Texas Municipal Clerks | about | site map | UNT | privacy policy | contact us