online portal



Texas Municipal Clerks
at the
University of North Texas
1155 Union Cir #305067
Denton, Texas 76203
phone 940-565-3488

TMCA 2018 Officers & Trustees

Seated, left to right: Secretary Maria Jackson, TRMC, City Secretary, Missouri City; Immediate Past President Lydia Lopez, TRMC, City Secretary, Hewitt; President Marie Balthrop, TRMC, City Clerk, Wichita Falls; President Elect Kim Sutter, TRMC, City Secretary, Euless; Vice President Shelley George, TRMC, City Secretary, Allen; Treasurer Aimee Nemer, TRMC, City Secretary, Richardson.
Standing, from left to right: Trustee Jannette Goodall, TRMC, City Clerk, Austin; Trustee Laure Morgan, TRMC, Asst. City Manager/City Secretary, Hemphill (not currently serving on board as of July 2018); Trustee Christi Shivers, TRMC, City Secretary/Finance Director, Mexia; Trustee Lee Woodward, TRMC, City Secretary, Huntsville; Trustee Teresa Valdez, TRMC, City Secretary, Rockport; Trustee Peggy Cimics, TRMC, City Secretary, Cibolo; Trustee Cara McPartland, TRMC, City Secretary, Salado; Trustee Amanda Campos, TRMC, City Secretary, Burleson.

CONTACT: PDF of 2018 Executive Board & Committees
(includes Executive Board contact information)

APPLY TO SERVE: Apply by May 1 to serve as a trustee on 2019 TMCA Executive Board

TMCA Officers & Trustees:

President Marie Balthrop, TRMC
City Clerk, Wichita Falls

President Elect Kim Sutter, TRMC
City Secretary, Euless

Vice President Shelley George, TRMC
City Secretary, Allen

Treasurer Aimee Nemer, TRMC
City Secretary, Richardson

Secretary Maria Jackson, TRMC
City Secretary, Missouri City

Trustee Peggy Cimics, TRMC

City Secretary, Cibolo

Trustee Jannette Goodall, TRMC
City Clerk, Austin

Trustee Amanda Campos, TRMC
City Secretary, Burleson

Trustee Cara McPartland, TRMC
City Secretary/Court Clerk, Salado

Trustee Christi Shivers, TRMC
City Secretary/Finance Dir., Mexia

Trustee Teresa Valdez, TRMC
City Secretary, Rockport

Trustee Lee Woodward, TRMC
City Secretary, Huntsville

Immediate Past President President Lydia Lopez, TRMC
City Secretary, Hewitt

TMCA Policy Manual

The TMCA Policy Manual outlines all current TMCA policies. It includes the TMCA code of ethics, mission statement, bylaws, duties of officers, and various forms, policies, and procedures.


TMCA membership
TMCA chapters
TMCA committees


about TMCA, Inc.
TMCA code of ethics
TMCA officers
TMCA presidents
TMCA Policy Manual


Clerk of the Year



Texas Municipal Clerks | about | site map | UNT | privacy policy | contact us